Home Online Databases Adult Reference Teen Corner Children's Room Branch Info
What's New @ the library?
Get Live Homework Help from tutor online now helping patrons from Kindergarten to Adult, from 2 pm - 10 pm daily.
   

 Online Catalog
Find Books
Reserve/Renew an Item
View Your Record
 Library Information
Contact Us
Library hours & Directions
Library Administration 
Board Meetings & Minutes
 Library Policies
Circulation Policy
Internet Use Policy
Group Study Room Policy
Library Cards
Meeting Room Policy
 Library Programs & Events
Programs and Events
Newsletter
 Community
Nassau Library System
Nassau County Info
Town of Hempstead
Elmont School District
Sewanhaka Central High School District
 

 


Research Databases



New Databases

Search among hundreds of thousands of popular fiction and readable nonfiction titles. Retrieve author read-alikes, book lists, book discussion guides, and more.



Books specifically for younger readers!
It helps kids find books that are just right
for their reading level and interests.


World Geography focuses on geographical, political, social, economic and cultural forces that are increasingly important in our globalized world.


American Government explains foundations of our government, issues of the day, and examines political and economic systems of the US by comparing them to those of other countries.





   

There are millions of answers online — the Library has the right ones.

Homework help, health issues, small business solutions; reading for recreation or researching whatever you want, using the Library’s online databases is the place to begin.

  • Credo Reference: full-text online reference service that contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles.

  • Proquest: research your questions online and get reliable answers in full text articles.

Browse by Subjects

 

 


Browse Alphabetical Index

A  B  C  D  E  G  H  K  L  M   N   O  P  R  S  T  U  W

 

Student Resources

 

 

 


Elmont Memorial Library
700 Hempstead Turnpike
Elmont, NY 11003-2366

Phone: (516) 354-5280
Fax: (516) 354-3276
Elmont Memorial Library © 2009 All rights reserved.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

contact us hours and directions